Bit of a stretch

Bit of a stretch

I’ve been stretching a lot lately and I’ve already noticed a difference. For about the last fortnight I’ve been pushing myself more than I usually do. Usually I just lazily stretch out of habit while watching tv or something.

When I started I couldn’t touch the ground in that stretch where you just stand and bend over and try to touch the floor with straight legs. Now I can get all my fingers (not palm yet) flat on the floor, if you know what I mean.

I also couldn’t touch my toes on the floor, and now I can wrap my hands around my feet and rest my head on my knee (only on my left leg though)

Progress is exciting.

I also bought a theraband to strengthen my feet/ankles. I think. I’m pretty sure that’s what they do when you use them right. I’ve only used it once so far but it worked well!

Also I’m reading Gone Girl at the moment and OH MY GOD you have to read it ASAP if you haven’t. Wait till about 1/4 of the way in and you’ll be hooked. It’s written in a beautifully addictive fashion.

Leave a Reply

