First class of 2015

First class of 2015

It went. So. Well. I REALLY enjoyed it. It’s the same class with the same teacher that I took for about two months mid-last year. Except it was the first class of the year, so there was literally about 25 people as opposed to about 6-8 last year. I’m 100% sure the number will dwindle though. It was actually pretty ridiculous. People kept trickling through the door and the teacher was like “ohHhhHHkaaaay LOTS OF NEW PEOPLE HELlo 3 TO A BARRE ohHhh??? More??? 4 to a barre HAHhah wow.” I got a good spot though.

I was actually better than last year?? Like minutely, not significantly. I don’t know how that happened. Not that I’m good. I was not good, but I was ok.

My ankles are like “help what has occurred” but I think they’ll feel fine tomorrow.

Yay!!!

I was feeling on top of the moon for a good hour and a half afterwards until something someone said poked me in the wrong spot and it made me quite sad. I’m reading and drinking tea (and writing this) now which is helping lift my mood.

The next class I have coming up is jazz on Wednesday, and you may or may not know that I am terrified of this class because I haven’t done it for years and what if everyone is decent!!!??? Make way for the wacky waving inflatable arm flailing tube girl.

So yes there’s that.

I hope you’ve all had a fab day. Treat yoself.

5 thoughts on “First class of 2015

  1. That’s exactly how I feel about my first ballet class on Saturday . I have never done it before and I have been put into a grade 3 class . I’m worried I’ll get there and everyone will be doing everything correctly and I will not have a clue what’s going on πŸ˜† also do you need pointe shoes for grade 3? Please give advice thanks .

    Like

    1. You’ll probably need to speak to your teacher about dance wear because it varies per studio, but if it’s your first class ever you definitely don’t need pointe shoes. Split sole ballet slippers will do nicely!

      Like

    2. Have fun in your first class! I assume your doing an RAD course of some kind. Even if one typically needs pointes for grade 3 (I don’t know the RAD grading), YOU don’t because you’re a beginner. Don’t worry about others knowing more than you or being ahead of you. Just pay attention and focus on learning and enjoying class. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

