*vigorously split jumps into the sunset*

*vigorously split jumps into the sunset*

Hey friends.

I was looking in the mirror the other day and I realised that I have a bad bad habit of sickling on releve. I didn’t even realise I was doing it. I really suggest sussing your releve if you’re a beginner like me. I knew what it was, but I didn’t know what it felt like until I realised that I’d been doing it All The Time! I can correct it now because I know what looks/feels right/wrong.

Speaking of things feeling wrong, my left inner thigh abductor does not feel right and I really need to see a physio. Plié-ing hurts.

I made another friend (I use that term lightly, you know what I mean) at jazz tonight. She told me she is not Irish but her name is Irish, and she’s been dancing for 3 years. Ok!

On a work note, my coordinator called me into the office today and told me that I would be in another team from tomorrow onwards because they need to fill a position. TOMORROW. It’s similar (almost same process/same programs) but different (more sensitive) work. So that’s happening…

Also. Jazz split jumps: I look hilarious doing them. I would pay to see me do them. I am a live comedy show. Come one come all.

Leave a Reply

