Some things of interest

Some things of interest

  1. I can land a pirouette to the right! And sometimes to the left. Sometimes.
  2. Dancing with someone actually playing the piano right next to you feels special and fancy
  3. I am MUCH further down in my left, right, and middle splits than when last attempted them so that was a pleasant surprise
  4. I’m taking a contemporary intro class on Sunday morning that is SO FUN
  5. I think I am developing a bit of that musicality that you hear stories about
  6. IF BALLET STUDIOS COULD PLEASE ALL INSTALL AIR CONDITIONING THAT WOULD BE GREAT. WE LIVE IN AUSTRALIA. GET WITH THE PROGRAM.
  7. I wish there was an adult tumbling class somewhere near me but there’s not. It’s like they want me to break my neck in my living room.
2 thoughts on “Some things of interest

  1. Pirouette high five! I just returned to ballet – as in two weeks ago – after lots and lots of years away. What feels like a billion years away. It’s been so fun stumbling into the world of adult beginner ballet and not feeling like the lone 32 year old in ballet slippers. So glad to have found your site. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ballet is ridiculous. One minute you’re a regular human, the next you’re planning your week around your dance classes. And loving it.

      You should keep me updated on your progress! I don’t post as much because I’ve been really busy with work (and dance…) but I’d love to hear how you go! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

