Merry Christmas! I got you a blog post.

Merry Christmas! I got you a blog post.

I have not posted in a long time but I’m here now. Better late than never!

I’m currently on a two week dance break because of the Christmas period. I love that my dance studio only has a two week break! Although I already feel so stiff and out of practice. It’s funny how fast you can lose things like flexibility… And by funny, I mean distressing.

So to every ballet deprived person out there including myself, this is a reminder to stretch! Stretch yaself out, folks. It’ll do you good.

I’ve also had something else on my mind. Obviously this blog is a ballet blog. A beginning ballet blog. BBB. The thing is, there’s actually another ‘B’ in my life. A ‘B’ that I don’t really talk about that much. Bipolar. I have that. Imagine this kid is me and the pole is my mood. I think I need to write down my thoughts about it, but I’m not sure if I should do it on this blog. I wouldn’t write anything too heavy, that’s not what I’m about. I’m just not sure how I feel about mixing the two topics. There’s not really any coherence apart from the letter ‘B’. That’s literally my life though.

I will think about it. Do you guys have any thoughts about it?

LASTLY I hope you all had a fab Christmas and managed to relax a little!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas! I got you a blog post.

  1. From my own experiences, I can say that ballet and bipolar influence each-other, and thus become related topics; also that blogging about bipolar can be helpful. For me, it has turned out to be a really effective way to keep track of long-term information about how my mood behaves, since I’m really bad at things like keeping journals just for myself, but apparently I’ll happily blog about anything — so this way, I have a long-term record of my mood (and other symptoms) that I wouldn’t otherwise have. It has been really enlightening.

    I’m too disorganized to keep multiple blogs, so I try to make effective use of tags and so forth.

    If I was to actually offer advice, I’d say: “Write about bipolar if you feel like it, but don’t feel obligated either way.” I don’t think the internet will mind if you mix it up a little, but it’s also okay to decide you want to commit to just one idea at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, one more thing — I’m finding that my foam roller is really helping prevent things from stiffening up too much during our break (which is, also, fortunately only two weeks long), so if you don’t have one, it might be worth a try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

