Regress

Regress

So it’s been almost three weeks since I last danced. Honestly, I kind of thought I would practice at home more but that’s not how it’s turned out. I took a dance holiday. I feel sloth-like. My whole body feels uncomfortably achey and stiff. I hate it. Whining fuels me.

On the bright side, I think my knee really needed the break. It’s been injured for a while and because I’m Really Very Stupid, I’ve been dancing on it. It feels a lot less hurty and more stable now.

My first class of 2016 is a level 2 class tomorrow night. I’m actually really nervous. Surprisingly nervous. The thing is, I know I’ve regressed because I haven’t danced and I’ve only lightly stretched since mid December. And that is making me anxious.

I wonder if the other people in my class have been in sloth-mode like me.

I’m probably making a mountain out of a mole hill, I just can’t stand the idea of being surprisingly bad in class tomorrow. Only one way to find out, folks. I’ll keep you updated.

One thought on “Regress

Leave a Reply

